Mike Huckabee hates you

Mike Huckabee thinks pre-existing conditions are a good reason to not insure someone:

“It sounds so good, and it’s such a warm message to say we’re not gonna deny anyone from a preexisting condition,” Huckabee explained at the Value Voters Summit today. “Look, I think that sounds terrific, but I want to ask you something from a common sense perspective. Suppose we applied that principle [to] our property insurance. And you can call your insurance agent and say, “I’d like to buy some insurance for my house.” He’d say, “Tell me about your house.” “Well sir, it burned down yesterday, but I’d like to insure it today.” And he’ll say “I’m sorry, but we can’t insure it after it’s already burned.” Well, no preexisting conditions.”

I almost can’t believe he said something so stupid, but then I remember that Mike Huckabee is the world-class moron who claimed divine intervention was responsible for his poll numbers. Christ, what a rube.

This entry was posted in Deranged Conservatives, Health Care and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mike Huckabee hates you

  1. Xandar says:

    Way to crystallize in one paragraph why it’s insane to leave our health in the hands of an industry with a profit motive, Mike.

Leave a Reply

