Once again a right-winger fails to comprehend the Constitution

If anyone missed it, a few days ago Dr. Laura unloaded a bafflingly racist tirade on a black caller during which she dropped the word “nigger” eleven times.  She then issued a quick, insincere apology.

Well, I guess she’s taking it back:

“I want to regain my First Amendment rights,” she said. “I want to be able to say what’s on my mind and in my heart and what I think is helpful and useful without somebody getting angry, some special interest group deciding this is the time to silence a voice of dissent and attack affiliates, attack sponsors. I’m sort of done with that.”

The apology was for saying the actual word instead of “the n-word”, so clearly she always stood behind the monstrously racist opinions that surrounded it.

Anyway, this dumbass apparently thinks the first amendment gives you the right to be an asshole on the radio without anybody getting upset about it.  Welp, keep on fucking that chicken.  Not gonna dwell on this too much because who cares about Dr. Laura, but just an interesting little story.  I was saying the other day if Imus lost his show over what he said, Dr. Laura should be a no-brainer and sure enough, she’s bailing.  I can pretty much guarantee she’ll have a soft landing on Fox News and become part of their vast stable of haters, they’re probably writing up the contract already.

This entry was posted in Racism, Raging Bags of Douche and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Once again a right-winger fails to comprehend the Constitution

  1. Colosssuz says:

    You stole my post idea. It was gonna be on something different things but this was one of my main points

  2. Kered says:

    Why do conservatives always seem to think that if you tell them they’re stupid assholes, you’re infringing on their right to free speech? She has a right to be a racist bitch, and I have the right to tell her I hope she dies.

Leave a Reply

